College! Days one and two!

So, I started college on Monday! As expected day one was paperwork and inductions.

Today we finally got to put some makeup on. We were given the task over the summer to write a short essay about cultural influences on makeup and make a face chart to go with it. I went with 18th Century European, focusing on the products and influence on 1980s fashions. 

WP_20140902_002

 

It’s something i’m comfortable with as it’s a face I do on myself for the Aristokatte routine. I got good feedback, one person suggesting a more blended contour and a suggestion from my tutor to paint with the model facing the mirror as you get a better idea of how it will look on camera that way. 

So, nothing too interesting to report so far but I’ll be attempting to keep a record of my classes on here for my own benefit if nobody else’s. 

Half day tomorrow! Bed time!

Leave a Reply

